CAMRT-MB Member Recognition


The CAMRT-MB Awards Program was established to showcase the talent and professionalism of CAMRT-MB members.  Please see below for award descriptions and nomination links.


Nominations must be submitted for all Honorary Awards of CAMRT-MB, in accordance with the timelines as determined by the CAMRT-MB Awards Committee.  All Honorary Award recipients will be chosen as per the criteria outlined in the CAMRT-MB Awards Program Guide.  Nominations are submitted by individual Members with supporting documentation.  It is not the responsibility of the CAMRT-MB Awards Committee to investigate characteristics and accomplishments of nominees.  

CAMRT-MB Honorary Awards

Colin Maxwell Memorial Award
(Wm.) Bill Doern Service Award

CAMRT-MB Award for Early Professional Achievement
CAMRT-MB Award for Team Excellence
Rita Eyer Leadership Award

These awards may be given each year, however, due to the distinctive and specific nature of this awards program, CAMRT-MB reserves the right to not select a recipient for any or all of the awards.


Click here for a list of past award winners of MAMRT.


CAMRT-MB Student Award

CAMRT-MB Award of Excellence


To view the CAMRT-MB Awards Program Guide, click here


2023 CAMRT-MB Award Recipients


CAMRT-MB Award of Excellence

Presented to the graduate who obtained the highest standing in Manitoba (across all disciplines) on the National Certification Examination on their first exam write attempt.

John Paul Cambronero RTMR

Colin Maxwell Memorial Award

Presented to an individual who shares Mr. Maxell’s dedication and professional characteristics.  Key to this was Colin’s support of all disciplines and his belief in the importance of being a Medical Radiation Technologist.

Leslie Veale RTR, RTMR

click HERE to read what Leslie’s nominator had to say about her.

(Wm.) Bill Doern Service Award

Recognizes not only excellence in the field of radiation technology, but also a technologists’ contribution to the community at large.

Sharla Bouchard BSc, RTT, RSO-1

click HERE to read what Sharla’s nominator had to say about her

CAMRT-MB Award for Team Excellence

Recognizes a team that embraces quality service through collaboration and innovation.

Winnipeg Children’s Hospital – Pediatric Diagnostic Imaging Department

click HERE to read about this amazing team

Rita Eyer Leadership Award

Presented to an individual who best embodies passion and leadership within the MRT Profession.

Chris Zeller RTT, ACT

click HERE to read what Chris’ nominator had to say about her