Provincial Organizations

CAMRT and the organizations who represent, and in some instances, regulate, medical radiation technologists in each of Canada’s ten provinces work together under a formal Memorandum of Understanding that provides a framework for collaboration. This framework reflects the changing regulatory landscape for the profession across the country, as well as our shared members’ demands for increasing value with regards to their membership dues from the associations.

Our common goal is to achieve synergy and deliver better value to the profession by working together on a broad and mutual agenda to reinforce the position of the profession in the country and by tailoring operational efficiencies to meet the needs of all the parties.

Get the advantage of combined membership in the CAMRT and your provincial organization – Join or reinstate your membership today!

Membership in the CAMRT is processed through your provincial organization. Please contact your provincial organization to register for your combined CAMRT/provincial membership. See provincial contact information below.

Non-provincial, British Columbia, Alberta, Prince Edward Island,  Newfoundland and Labrador, Saskatchewan and Quebec MRTs: Registration is obtained directly through the CAMRT. Please contact 1-800-463-9729 ext. 225 or email

Moving?  Your membership is portable within Canada.  You will need to contact your current Provincial Association to change your address and request that they transfer your file to the Provincial Association in the province you are moving to.  If you are moving from Alberta, Prince Edward Island or Saskatchewan, or if you are a non-provincial member, please contact the CAMRT office directly to transfer your file.

British Columbia
New Brunswick
Prince Edward Island
Nova Scotia
Newfoundland & Labrador